I'm proud of myself for actually accomplishing something today. My goal was to finish reading the chapters in my Kin textbook after the last midterm because that is what is going to make up a majority of the final exam. That translates to 5 chapters and a "spotlight on _____." So essentially 6 chapters. Today I got through 3 chapters and I made myself a chart so it's easier to go over the minerals.
I hate finals. I am never really that nervous or stressed until the day of right before the test. So I suppose that is also a reflection of my study habits. Which are sadly terrible. I made it through high school without studying and getting good grades so I never learned the necessary study skills/habits required for keeping up those good grades in University.
One of the ways I procrastinate (other than the internet) is watching TV. Yesterday I was watching Jeopardy with my dad. I got a lot of the questions right but I didn't know the answer to the Final Jeopardy question. My dad got Final Jeopardy right and announced that he'd won because he got it right. (we're a little bit competitive about it, and he usually wins because to quote him "I know the answers because I'm old.") To which I told him that didn't mean anything, because I had gotten more questions right during the first two rounds and without getting questions right in the first two rounds Final Jeopardy doesn't mean anything. Am I wrong in thinking this?
No comments:
Post a Comment