Pretty sure I rocked my REM exam today! So that would be the one positive thing about today. I really don't know why but I'm feeling slightly melancholy right now. You would think that with the end of exams and therefore the semester so close I can almost taste it I might be slightly more excited or at least happy. Plus Glee was also new tonight, and even though the episode was nothing special and they failed at math, to quote my friend "epic math fail on glee 5000 x 0.25 does not equal 20,000.... I'm such a nerd." You would think that a gleek like myself would have been at least slightly cheered up. Nope, that is not the case.
Maybe it has something to do with the fact that my sisters are like each other's best friends at home and I'm always the last one out. In fact when I told my sister the score of the hockey game (which was a pathetic disgrace by the way, we lost 7-2) she just looks at me and goes "I can see that." with a slight undertone of "why do I waste my time talking to you, clearly I'm better than you and you're an idiot." She can also be quoted as saying in one of the few conversations we've had discussing why she seems to hate me a little as "I like *the little sister* better because she still lets me control her and you're always so independent." So thanks for that, you don't like me because I don't let you treat me like a little minion and I have a mind of my own. That is also something that drives me insane about my little sister. She just follows *the older sister* around and continually agrees with whatever *the older sister* says and literally doesn't seem to have any of her own opinions on ANYTHING. But don't get me wrong, as soon as *the older sister* leaves, *the little sister* will sit down and talk to me again, mostly to complain about *the older sister*. It's just so two-faced. In fact I know that *the older sister* knows she does it.
It's things like this that make me hate being a girl, I can deal with most of it, but the moodiness and emotional aspect of it really sucks. I really hate feeling a certain way and not knowing why. Life would just be easier if I was a guy.
No comments:
Post a Comment