I'm excited. It has been confirmed that I have a full time job for next week! Therefore I'm still pretty much unemployed, but I get to make at least some money. I start at 8:00am so that means that the only downside to this is the fact that because the location of the job is far away from my house I can either
a) leave with my dad at 6:05am (because he starts around 7) or
b) leave my house around 6am because it would take that long to get there by public transit and I don't have a car.
Oh well, it's only for a week and I managed to get through it last summer, the first day will be tough but other than that I'll be alright I think. I just bring books with me to kill the first hour before my work starts. Although if I were really smart I would stay in the car and nap.
Today I went downtown with a friend because we were supposed to go job hunting and drop off resumes. It was pouring rain so that really didn't happen and we ended up grabbing food and talking for a few hours. It was great.
After I got home and had dinner, I watched "The Voice" on NBC. As much as I hated American Idol after the 2nd season, I'm loving this show. I'm a huge Maroon 5 fan so I might be slightly biased because I love Adam Levine so much. I think that the concept of a blind audition is also part of the reason why I love it. Because that sets it apart from all of the other shows that are searching for the next big thing, they focus on talent without judging on looks at all. I also watched the new Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 trailer and words can't describe my level of excitement!
No comments:
Post a Comment