Today started off with every intention of being extremely productive and i may regret my choices later, but it's too late now. I woke up around 10am which wasn't too bad, but then I turned on the TV as I was making/eating breakfast. The movie "Baby Mama" was on so I ended up watching that and all the sudden it was lunch time. I had every intention of studying when I woke up this morning so I did start studying after lunch.
After about an hour of studying my friend calls and asks me if I want to go to the mall with her. I held off until I finished the chapter I was reading but then we went to the mall. After we hit the mall we went out for dinner and ended up staying there and talking for about three hours, at which point we had paid our bills and the waiters started glaring at us so we left. At this point it was 9:15 so I got home around 9:30 and I just don't feel like studying anymore. Which is really terrible because I need to get focused for the two exams I have on Monday and Tuesday. Hopefully I'll be able to resist the procrastination temptation and study for more than just a few hours.
While I was at the mall I did buy a cute jacket, but with the jacket and dinner I probably ended up spending around $45, which is not a good thing for an unemployed person because I have no income and therefore no money coming in. If this keeps up I may end up doing the one thing I continually said that I wouldn't and working at McDonalds.
No comments:
Post a Comment