Today did not start off well. My dog woke me up by whining and barking. I then got a text message from my father asking me to call him when I got up. I called him and he told me that the dog's back is acting up again (which I had already semi-discovered on my own) and he asked me to take her to the vet. So I did. She had to get her shot anyways so that got done and now she is back on painkillers. Therefore she spent most of the day a little bit high on drugs.
After we got home I looked through my house to make sure that I had all the ingredients for the cookies I was making for my friend's birthday today. The recipe calls for two eggs, so naturally there was one egg left in my house. I was not impressed. Especially because the vet is right by a grocery store. Which meant I had to walk back up there to buy eggs.
After I returned home from purchasing eggs and had lunch I decided I should probably let my dog out again, because she hadn't been out since I had walked her home from the vet. (Roughly 3 hours earlier) I don't know if it was the fact that it was sunny or the fact that she is taking painkillers (or even a combination of both), when I put her down on the lawn she immediately sat down and looked around with squinty eyes. Almost as if she was thinking "It's sunny, and warm. I like this." After waiting for 10 minutes and her not moving, I carried her back inside and decided if she felt the urge to go outside she would let me know.
Later, I made chocolate chip cookies (half of the dough is still in my freezer because the recipe makes like 4 dozen cookies) and then I cleaned up the kitchen and got ready for the party. At the party we were incredibly loud and one of our friends was working at the restaurant that night and we probably ruined his night (he had the opportunity to book it off, but he didn't so it serves him right) we were having a good time. I received many compliments on my cookies and a bunch of people asked for the recipe. One even told me that that was all she wanted for her birthday, as in "Literally, just make me these cookies, I will even come and pick them up."
After the restaurant some of the people were going to watch "Source Code." I didn't go because I didn't have a ride home and as much as it makes me feel like a senior citizen to say this, even though it was 9:00, I was exhausted and the movie didn't even start until 10:10. I'm completely exhausted, and the only thing that could justify it I guess would be the stress of my dog getting sick and walking to and from "the Village" where the vet is located twice. So I'm off to bed now because tomorrow I have to go out for my sister's birthday and I have to attempt to get a better sleep pattern going because on Monday I have to leave the house at roughly 6:15am for work...
No comments:
Post a Comment