Today was great. I kept busy by going to my friend's house where we made pizza from scratch (dough and all) and cinnamon buns. She also made me do a workout video with her and laughed at me as I failed miserably. It was fun though.
After I came home and took a shower, I went to the movies with another one of my fabulous friends. Her treat. We saw "Your Highness." In all honesty, it was an incredibly stupid movie. It's basically all sexual humor and innuendo with a lot of swearing set in medieval times. It was funny, but I would recommend waiting until it becomes available to rent and not spending extra money to see it in theaters.
After the movie the two of us were waiting for the bus. Because there was a lot of construction in that area, we were sitting on a cement barrier. Because we were apparently being dangerous and we had our legs dangling toward traffic, some safety guy came over and took pictures of us. AFTER he took the pictures he comes over and says "I hope you don't mind me taking your picture, but I'm in charge of pedestrian safety." Why he didn't mention the fact that he was going to be taking our picture BEFORE he actually took the pictures is beyond me. What am I supposed to say after he takes the picture? "No, I'm not ok with it and I demand you delete it?"
Tomorrow is my friend's birthday party and I'm making cookies for the occasion as part of her birthday gift. So more baking for me tomorrow. Because I tried to be prepared and got my dad to purchase chocolate chips a few weeks ahead of time, naturally I pulled the bag of chocolate chips out of the cupboard yesterday only to discover that they had been opened, and used to the point that there were not enough to make the cookies, so my dad had to go buy more today. The lesson here I suppose is that being prepared doesn't always work to your advantage, sometimes procrastination ends up being the better option.
No comments:
Post a Comment