Monday, April 4, 2011

BEDA Day 4: Thoughts on Fame

Today I managed to get some studying for Kin done. Which is a slight step in the right direction except for the fact that I haven't touched my REM assignment and it's due Wednesday plus I have a Psych quiz tomorrow which I should study for.


Anyways, today I was watching this Youtube video:
Which has a great message. I love everything about what he is trying to do and if you check out his channel (UnculturedProject) you probably will too. After I watched the video I noticed that the top rated comment was as follows:
Which is really the sad truth. There are so many people who have loads of talent or are doing things that deserve some recognition, but they never get the spot light because they aren't making videos full of stupid things, that aren't terrible or don't have cute animals in them. Quite frankly, it's really too bad. I know Miley Cyrus commented on Rebecca Black's sudden fame and said something about how "it shouldn't be that easy to be famous, you shouldn't be able to upload a video on the internet and just get famous." (that's probably not the exact quote but close enough). That is slightly hypocritical because she's only famous because she's related to someone famous and Disney gave her a contract. But my point here wasn't to bash Miley, what I wanted to say was it clearly isn't as easy as Miley thinks because the right people aren't getting noticed, and she's probably confusing being famous with being infamous.


Oh well....nothing is going to change right now and I should really go study.


Countdown: 5 days

No comments:

Post a Comment