Because I have to call this spa/salon thing a week ahead of time to book an appointment to use this gift certificate thing I called them today. Needless to say they totally ruined my Valentines Day plans. (And at this point I think that the only way they'll get fixed is if a super sweet cute guy fixes them, by making any sort of plans with me. And let's be realistic, that's not happening). Apparently I'm only allowed to get one service done at a time (fine whatever I can deal with that.) Also the girl who does this stuff only works on Saturdays (Fine can I come in on the 12th?) No...she's completely booked. You can come in on Feb 19th at 4:00. Lame. But I took it. So now I have absolutely ZERO Valentine's day plans and I'm getting a pedicure on the 19th. I also suppose that I should phone back in like two days to make an appointment for the next thing because I want my massage and I want my hair cut. Needless to say I'm not pleased.
I also did pretty much zero physical activity today which is slightly depressing because I want to make a conscious effort to get back into shape. I was going to go for a walk but then I realized that it was pouring rain outside and I didn't really feel like it anymore. Although now that my spirits seem to match the weather I'm considering it. Is it weird that I like to go outside in the pouring rain some times? Maybe, but who cares, and what's normal anyways? Maybe I should channel this depressing energy into motivation to go to the store where I can purchase ice cream or chocolate or something. Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream sounds good. Because the store is only a 10 minute walk it can count as some sort of physical exercise I guess?
No comments:
Post a Comment