Sunday, November 14, 2010

What I SHOULD Be Doing, and What I'm ACTUALLY Doing Are Two Completely Different Things

What I SHOULD be doing right now: probably working on writing my Humanities paper.
What I'm ACTUALLY doing right now: looking at/finding pictures to put into the collage picture frames that I got for my birthday.


Sadly for my paper (and myself really because I'm going to end up having to write it at some point) I just cannot muster up the motivation to do it right now, and I should really be getting to bed soon anyways. It is a school night after all. I'm just not really in the mood for writing papers or sleeping right now. I also discovered to my dismay that the science class I was hoping to take next semester only has four spots left. Sadly this course is not offered every semester, and my registration day is not until the 26th. Which means zero chance of me getting in. (Although on the plus side the other courses I'm hoping to take still have lots of room so hopefully it stays that way) Therefore today I spent some time looking at back-up courses and found another science course that appears to be interesting. This science course doesn't require labs so that is also a plus I suppose. Me being the Arts student that I am, I'm not really a big fan of labs. Wasn't really a fan of them in high school either. Just a personal thing I guess. 


Random side note: There's a rule in my house that the Christmas tree isn't allowed to go up until after my birthday. Because my birthday is officially over, the Christmas tree went up today. I find this slightly unbelievable. My sister rudely told me to remove my Birthday cards from the T.V. stand where they were being displayed (they had been there less than two days) so that she could decorate it. She also kept yelling at me to stop sitting around, yet every time I asked her if there was something I could do to help her she would reply "not right now." But I'm just the misfitting middle child. 


Now don't get me wrong, I'm not a grinch, I have holiday spirit. I just think that putting up the Christmas tree this early in November is a little bit much. Oh, and it wasn't just the tree, it was pretty much EVERY Christmas decoration we have. Now the family room, living room and bathroom are all decked out with holiday spirit. It kind of makes me wish we had a real tree instead of an artificial one because 1) they smell better and 2) if my sister tried to put it up this early, it would die by Christmas so she would have to wait a little bit. Like I said, I'm not a grinch, I'm all for the holidays. I love sitting down with my family, exchanging gifts, all the great food and the good times. But am I really that crazy to think that mid-November is early for the Christmas tree/Christmas decorations?

No comments:

Post a Comment