I am extremely proud of myself right now. Despite all of the other things I have going on, I managed to sit down and finish some reflections for Philosophy (I have now successfully completed the required 10 worth 10% of my final grade) If you knew me you would know that this is an accomplishment because they aren't really due until tutorial the week that we're reading the article you do a reflection on, and you have the entire semester to do 10 and I am such a procrastinator.*
*Not the worst procrastinator in the world by any account, but the kind of procrastinator who is like "My paper isn't due until the following Thursday, and because it's Friday (the week before it's due) I'll do it over the weekend. (Saturday rolls around...) Well I have all day today and all day tomorrow I'll start it later. (Suddenly it's Sunday) It's not due until Thursday I have lots of time. (By some insane occurrence it is Wednesday where I don't get home from school until like 5:00pm) and I'm like oh...my paper's due tomorrow at 8:30am I should probably get started." I then sit there for the next like 4 hours writing this thing like a mad woman. Stomach rumbling due to lack of sufficient dinner (really a lack of ANY dinner at all) going "dinner is for people who have time for such frivolous activities! I have a paper to write!"
So that took out a chunk of my "To Do" list. But it still looks like this: (as of this moment right now 11:22pm)
1. Finish Humanities Paper (Monday)
2. Finish Philosophy Paper (Monday)
3.Study for Archaeology Midterm (Tuesday)
4. Psychology Assignment #2 (2 Article summaries) (Tuesday November 16th)
5. Archaeology Article Summary (Tuesday November 16th)
But because I was good today (probably due to the added motivation of a fabulous shoe sale on Saturday causing me to lose a day of homework "accomplishment" for an extremely worthy cause) maybe I can keep it up and get these papers done in a hurry (I'm nearly done my Humanities paper I just have to re-write my conclusion) and study. I'll probably hold off until next week for my article summaries because I have a four day weekend next week due to Remembrance Day, although that 4 day weekend does include my birthday so we'll see. And the studying for the Midterm is more important because it is worth 30% of my final grade.
Pupdate:
Off to see the vet tomorrow with fingers crossed because I have a growing suspicion that she is getting worse. Pain-wise she seems to be getting better, but when I took her for a walk today she wasn't walking normally and wouldn't always walk on her back left paw. Which is a sign that the vet told us to watch for. Here's hoping that all will be good and that what my grandma says really is true and "things always seem to have a way of working out."
No comments:
Post a Comment