Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained.

Yesterday I went to the gym and did some cardio and then I tried a "Laughter Yoga" class. Which was interesting to say the least. It definitely pushes you out of your comfort zone a little bit because you're sitting there thinking "why am I doing this?" and pondering how this is all sorts of socially unacceptable. I'm honestly not sure how to put into words exactly what I feel about this class, which could be because I'm not 100% sure how I feel about the class in general, but I'd go again.


Today I went to "Cardio Hip Hop." It was a lot of fun especially because my friend and I were like "NO FEAR! First timers front row center." I'm definitely going to try this again. Although it did help me realize how completely uncoordinated I am and the fact that I'm a huge perfectionist and it pisses me off when I can't get the steps right. The fact that the girl beside me had obviously been there before and might have even been a dancer probably didn't help either. Oh well that's one benefit to the laughter yoga class, it helps you care about self consciousness a little bit less. 


I was planning on trying a "BellyFit" class on Thursday, but I don't want to push my luck and I also just realized how much stuff I actually have to do in this coming week. I have a quiz as well as an assignment due Thursday, a midterm and a quiz Tuesday and a 5 page paper (which I haven't even started yet) due Wednesday. (So much for not procrastinating this semester). I'm going to go try it next week for sure.


Today also marks the end of week 1 of my "7 weeks to wellness challenge." I'm proud of myself because I managed to meet my exercise goal everyday this past week. Hopefully I can keep it up for the rest of the time. 


Because I am going to miss out on trying something new on Thursday, I tried something else new today. I went to a little cafe on campus that I had never been to before and I had a spinach and tomato quiche with bison burger soup. (To the best of my knowledge I had never had bison before this). It was really good although because everything is organic (this is the kind of place that also serves vegan chocolate cake) it was expensive too. So even though it was good, I don't think that I will be frequently going to that place.

No comments:

Post a Comment