Saturday, January 14, 2012

Friday The 13th, it really didn't suck

Yesterday was Friday the 13th..I have to say I'm not superstitious in the least, but I had a pretty amazing day. I spent the day with my boyfriend. We did homework, ran errands and hung out. Later we went to the pub with a bunch of his friends. (Where they were showing one of the strangest movies I've ever seen on the TV). There were a lot of laughs and this movie that they were showing was supposed to be a Japanese horror type movie where 7 school girls go to this mansion and slowly disappear one by one. Although  it could have just as easily been a Japanese porno... 


Anyways, we left the pub around midnight to discover that it was snowing outside. We then walked  to this poutine place my boyfriend had been raving about and got the best poutine I've ever had in my life. If you don't know what poutine is, it's french fries with mozzarella cheese curds smothered in gravy, and it's delicious. At this poutine place there were a lot of drunk people, and this one guy kept talking to me and telling me about how he hates this city, and only likes the girls from where he is from...


After we left the poutine place to head home, we got stopped by this one homeless guy who actually got mad at my boyfriend and his roommate for giving him money...It was a strange ending to the night. We then caught the bus and headed back to his place where there was even more snow (but still not as much as at my house where we probably got like 10cm). 


We spent today hanging out, watching TV, and eventually we both fell asleep again because we were still tired from the night before. Overall I had a pretty great weekend. I got almost all my homework done (I have about 20 pages left to read in a textbook), and I had a great time with my boyfriend and his friends.

No comments:

Post a Comment