Friday morning I headed over to my boyfriend's house (I seem to live there on Friday/Saturday) and we did a little bit of homework, went to White Spot for lunch and hung out. We also watched a movie called Memento. It was an interesting movie and the way they chose to tell the story was what made it so great. Saturday morning he made me bacon and eggs for breakfast and then we worked on some more homework (sadly I still have more to do). While I was trying to get some of my reading done I fell asleep mid chapter, and later I fell asleep yet again, this time in his arms. When I woke up around two hours later I had to get going because I had my friend's birthday to attend. My boyfriend was supposed to come with me, but he's sick and wasn't feeling up to going out to a noisy pub and drinking.
At my friend's party I want to say I had a lousy time, but it wasn't really that bad and there were parts that I enjoyed. It all started off fairly calmly. I saw one of my friend's at the bar so we started talking and waiting for others to arrive. Next to arrive was the birthday girl and her boyfriend. So we formed a small group. We talked (talking in this case is essentially yelling over the loud music) and had drinks. As more people started to arrive it got a little bit crazy and we had a hard time trying to coordinate seating for everyone. Soon we headed out to the dance floor. No one was dancing and we got things going. I dance like a white girl...badly and awkwardly. My friend shoved me into some random stranger and then he asked me to dance and we did which was no big deal. It was kind of crazy because he picked me up...as in literally lifting me off the ground. I took a break and texted a few people (obviously I was having a stellar time. I can't drink much due to heath concerns so I was the sober one with a bunch of drunk people). The dancing continued and this random guy came back a little bit later. He pulled me out onto the dance floor yet again, and then after half a song shoved me on his friend...yet another random stranger. I did tell him I had a boyfriend but either he didn't hear me over the music or was too drunk to care. After that song was over I turned around to discover that the entirety of my friend's party had left me alone. My bag was just sitting on a chair at the edge of the dance floor and I had no clue where everyone else went. I found everyone eventually and because I do have to work today I left.
I made it home around midnight and because on the way home I realized how hungry I was (I hadn't eaten anything since my boyfriend made me breakfast/lunch around noon) I made some soup. And now I really have to get to bed because it's nearing 1:30am and I have work at noon.
No comments:
Post a Comment