I finally got to go see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 today. So if you haven't seen it yet and want to draw your own conclusions without having your mind contaminated by the opinions of others you may want to stop reading now.
So obviously it wasn't 100% accurate and true to the book, but that is to be expected. But I enjoyed it. It's pretty high up in the rankings of the movies for me. I enjoyed basically all of the Harry Potter movies with the only exception to that being Prisoner of Azkaban. But because I don't want to be one of those people who ruins movies, I'm not going to go into details of what I liked about it as far as plot goes. I did think that the special effects were very well done though. Something else I will say is that I found myself very close to tears a few times. Which goes to show that it was well acted and that my post-potter depression may be kicking in a little. Which is something I feel I'm entitled to because I know I'm not going to go crazy overboard with it and it was something I had for basically all of my childhood.
While I am addressing my opinions of things I'm going to switch topics here and let it be known that the "new" old spice commercials are ridiculous. I hate Fabio as the new old spice guy. I did watch some of the "Mano a Mano in el bano." And I say some because I couldn't sit through the Fabio parts, I only really watched the "old, Old Spice guy" (Isaiah Mustafa) responses. So if anyone from Old Spice reads this please keep Isaiah Mustafa as the Old Spice Guy and stop with this Fabio ridiculousness.
No comments:
Post a Comment