Sunday, July 3, 2011

Crazy Customers

I could really use a vacation. Friday was Canada day, but I still had to work. There was one woman who came into the store on Canada day and she was looking for some shoes. She had me pull out 6 pairs of shoes. Which is fine but as I was coming back out with the shoes she was trying on one pair from the shelf and she pulled so hard on a leather tassel that it came off. She broke a shoe and basically went "I broke your shoe, oops, haha." I really wanted to make her buy them at that point and she really began to irk me. Then, as I put them away after she left (she bought 1 pair) I realized that she hadn't even bothered trying on 3 of the ones she had me bring out. Then she came back in today. She wanted to return the shoes she bought on Friday claiming that "they don't stay on her feet." and she "walks right out of them." Because we're in the middle of a big sale and nearly everything is on sale (including the shoes she purchased) I told her that she couldn't return them because they were final sale. I'm pretty sure that that is a common thing. Sale items are final sale in most stores. At which point she began to argue with me claiming that she was never told that they were final sale even though it's on a sign beside the cash register, it's on the receipt and I'm pretty sure I told her when I sold her the shoes on Friday. Eventually she demanded to speak to my manager (there is no management there on Sunday so I grabbed my co-worker who's been with the company for 6 years and she's the closest thing I had to a manager today) and because the customer is always right, we exchanged the shoes for a different pair. 


At work there is also this dress from last year on clearance I think it's around $40 now it's basically a "flapper girl" dress. I think it would be perfect for Halloween but I'm not sure if I want to pay $40 for a dress that I'd only wear for Halloween. I would also need shoes and accessories to go with it. Speaking of shoes I tried on a pair of ridiculous heels that I can't walk in and that make me like 6'6". They are some pretty sexy heels, but I would probably kill myself trying to walk in them. 


The past few nights, well really last night and tonight. My little sister has been so hyper and been driving everyone crazy. To deal with this issue I have began taking her for walks. My sister is in high school yet I have to take her for walks as if she's a puppy. I suppose in the long run it's good for me too, I'm sorely out of shape and a little bit of exercise wouldn't hurt me.


I think that because I'm starting to feel overworked and burnt out a little bit I have vacations on the brain. I just decided that I want to save up some money (well more like A LOT of money) and go to Europe. I told my friend about this and said we should  both do it and she said "deal, we'll go in 5 years." Fair enough. It will probably take me that long to save up the cash and get the time, plus I should be finished my BA by then. So it sounds great. Although who knows what's really going to happen. Regardless I plan to start saving and either way I'll end up with a nice little nest egg that I can either use to pay for my masters, or a vacation or some unforeseen event. 

No comments:

Post a Comment