Yesterday started off pretty badly. First my dad wouldn't answer his phone and I was trying to check which medications I was supposed to give my dog. It eventually got sorted out with me almost missing my bus. But the important point is that it was worked out. Then after my class I had a job interview so I went to catch the 12:30 bus home so I could let my dog out and get changed before heading out to catch the 2:00 bus to go to the interview.
There was one minor problem. The 12:30 bus never came. So I was stuck at school waiting for the next bus which came at 12:50, seriously reducing the time I had at home. When the bus finally showed, the bus driver wouldn't let us on right away, and when he did everyone just climbed on the bus through any door, not worrying about bus fare because at school we get a bus pass as part of tuition costs. So naturally we're all loaded on this bus waiting for it to be 12:50 (it was probably like 12:45 when we were on the bus) and all of the sudden "transit police" climbs on the bus and goes "EVERYONE PULL OUT YOUR BUS FARE." So we all had to show him that we had bus fare as he walked around the bus.
So I finally got home around 1:10 and dealt with my dog. Then when I was getting ready I couldn't find the skirt I wanted to wear, and when I finally found it it was ridiculously wrinkled and needed to be ironed (which I didn't have time for). So I had to swap that out for another outfit and then it was time to go. After much struggling with my dog and once again almost missing my bus, I made it and was on my way. I arrived early to the interview and I got the job! So that was a good part of yesterday.
Today has been pretty uneventful, especially in comparison to yesterday. I went to school, came home for lunch and to deal with my dog, and later I'm headed back up to school to go to the gym with a friend. So I may die... Allow me to explain, in prep for this gym visit I went for a run on Monday. I couldn't even do a 10 minute run, that's how out of shape I've become. High school athlete and now after 1 year of University I'm super out of shape. I haven't been this out of shape since I don't even know when. So I'm making an effort to fix this. We're starting off slow in the exercising my friend and I. But I'm considering walking home from the gym afterwards, which may be an hour or more. The weather is finally taking a change for the better in my city and that means I better get back in shape, and fast.
No comments:
Post a Comment