I made it through my first day of work! Because I'm a paranoid person and it drives me insane when I am late for things. (and I thought it would be a TERRIBLE idea to be late for my first day) I took the bus half an hour earlier than absolutely necessary and therefore ended up with half an hour to kill. To kill this hour I went to Starbucks and got something to drink. The barista was nice and he started talking to me while he was making my drink. I told him I was going to start my first day at a new job to which he replied "well you look fantastic." I appreciated it, so thank you random barista. I may now have to visit your Starbucks more often.
As for the actual work day, it started off pretty slowly and it was boring because I had to read a manual which reminded me of reading my textbooks. I then got to try on some of the clothes to familiarize myself with different rises and fits of the jeans. Which ended in me finding a pair of jeans that fit me perfectly and me having to buy them. But it's alright because I get a clothing allowance, which is nice and may help prevent me from going broke. The only other thing I did was hang stuff up and steam some things.
I work again tomorrow because my manager said she wanted me to be trained as soon as possible. I am also working 5 days a week. I get Tuesdays and Wednesdays off because I have school. This is going to positively affect my bank account but I'm not sure how well my social life will fare, which is probably a pretty fair trade off I suppose. Maybe tomorrow will be slightly more exciting and will continue to go well.
No comments:
Post a Comment