Today I got to relax, I slept in and didn't do much. I went outside and was slightly productive in helping my dad pull out some weeds from the garden before coming inside and relaxing some more before cooking myself a dinner of chicken and rice.
I then read some of the blogs that I am following and a post from "Red Means Go" got me thinking about my favourite parts of spring and I thought of all the fun clothes I get to wear in the spring and the cute shoes that go with them. I then wanted to find a cute pair of white wedge sandals...
You know you have a lot of shoes when you're looking for a specific pair of cute spring sandals and while searching your closet you find a pair of black flats and go "wow, these are cute...I forgot I had these..." But then again, a girl can never have too many shoes.
I'm also having a serious dilemma about whether or not I should do summer semester. Right now I'm registered in one class and I have until Friday to drop it without penalty, but I'm not sure if I should just take the one class because I haven't been able to get into anything else and I'm going to have to take this class at some point anyways, or if I should just drop it and wait until fall to take it. Because I'm nerdy I'm going to weigh some pros and cons.
Pros:
1) Because I have to take it I'll get it done and over with
2) It would be my only class so I could do really well because there's less to focus on
3)I'd get to have a bus pass all summer
Cons:
1) I'd have less free time
2) I have no excuse for not doing well in the class
3) If I get hired anywhere I'd have less time to work
And that's about all I can think of right now...
Countdown: 11 days of school
No comments:
Post a Comment