It is official, I have successfully survived this semester! All of my finals have been completed (hopefully successfully and without failure) regardless, there is no way that I am going to fail any of my courses. Not get the marks that I hope for is definitely a possibility, but I'm not going to fail anything so I'd say that is a step in the right direction.
So today was my last final, Humanities. We had three hours to write two essays. Because I am the Speedy Gonzales of test writing, I was the first person finished out of the entire class. I have to say it was slightly awkward walking to the front of the class to hand in my exam because it was so quiet. Naturally when I finally got to the front I asked my teacher if he just wanted us to leave them on the table and I guess he was completely engrossed in his book because as soon as I started talking he jumped two feet in the air. So that left me like oh...well this is awkward...I'm going to pick up my paper and leave now... Oh well I'm just so happy that I finally get my break.
Now that I finally get my break, does it make me a complete nerd to admit that I'm super excited that I now have time to get some leisure reading done? Sure I spent a ton of time reading this semester, but it wasn't the stuff I wanted to read. I have 4 books on my bookshelf right now that I have to read and possibly another one that I want to buy and at least 3 that I want to borrow from the library. I have 2 weeks to read 8 books... Plus there is all of the visiting with friends and family that I have to cram into the holidays. Oh well we only have time for what we make time for.
No comments:
Post a Comment