Sunday, October 31, 2010

At The Late Night, Double Feature, Picture Show

Happy Halloween! Can Halloween be considered successful or unsuccessful? If Halloween success was measured by the number of trick-or-treaters who show up at your house, it would have been a complete failure for me. I think that maybe 20 kids showed up at my house. So naturally I now have a very large bowl of candy left over which is bad news for my thighs and hips.

The other downside of Halloween, the fireworks. Where I am living, they don't sell fireworks in the city, but they're still pretty easy to get if you go to one of the other suburbs nearby, you are also supposed to have a permit for this with strict rules that basically means just about every residence in the city is not allowed to set off fireworks at their houses. Obviously this doesn't stop people and my dog becomes a mess, plus when you have school tomorrow the people who are setting them off late into the night are just a pain in the ass. Especially because I should be studying, but it's too hard to focus when there is a large BANG! every few seconds. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate Halloween, I love the cute little kids in costumes coming up to my door and dressing up is fun, I'm just not big on the fireworks. But I guess that is partly because "you know you're a dog owner when you hope the people setting off the fireworks by your house would injure themselves so that it would quit so you're dog would calm down."

Anyways, a few of my friends and I had a mini movie marathon the other night where we watched: "The Rocky Horror Picture Show", "Saw 1", "The Blair Witch Project", and "How To Train Your Dragon." (The last one was really just because people got freaked out by the Blair Witch Project.") Needless to say, I've had songs from Rocky Horror stuck in my head since. Plus the fact that Glee did Rocky Horror last week really didn't help that. Oh well, what can you do? Suck it up and deal with it I suppose.

No comments:

Post a Comment