Friday, June 10, 2011

One Wicked Night

So Wicked was absolutely AMAZING! The only thing that would have made it better was if it had been the original Broadway cast, but that's probably asking too much. So my Wednesday night was pretty awesome. I may have developed a slight addiction to watching live musicals though. Mama Mia! is coming in August and now I really want to go to that too. Oh well at least this addiction is healthier and probably less expensive than drugs. 


Switching topics...Last night was pretty terrible (well I guess it all started early this morning). This morning at 2:00am I woke up feeling nauseous and proceeded to toss and turn before running to the bathroom to throw-up. So today got off to a great start. Roughly 5 hours later it was time to get up to get ready for work. After downing some Pepto before I left I headed to the bus stop. The bus then decided to be 5 minutes late and be full of children. I felt like I was taking a school bus to work. Then an old guy gets on the bus, out of courtesy you might have thought that even ONE of those kids would have offered him their seat considering they are taking up like 98% of the bus. But no, one did offer him a seat like 5 stops later but that's really not the point. 


Now at this point I'm running late and I get to the first transfer point on my ride to work. This is where some guy steps on my foot and didn't apologize. Not cool. Typical day for me I guess. I did make it to work with about 4 minutes to spare, so I wasn't late. The day then proceeded with customers who wandered in and out of the store and either had the disposition of very nice/friendly/pleasant or extremely grouchy and rude. One lady came into the store walked around picked out all these things she wanted to try on and got to the dressing room to realize after trying on 1 thing that she had picked out the wrong size in absolutely everything. Her solution was to hand me two armfuls of clothing and request that I run around the store trying to find her the correct size in everything she had picked out. (I enlisted the help of a coworker on that one). I was also promised that if I worked instead of taking my afternoon coffee break I could leave 15 minutes early to go home and try to catch more of the hockey game. at 5:21 (we close at 5:30) it was realized that she forgot to tell me to leave. So I got no break and only got to leave 5 minutes early. But on a positive note my team won the hockey game and they are now 1 win away from the Stanley Cup! So that's exciting.  Oh and I think I've been infected with whatever it was that my sisters had, some cold/flu type thing. 

No comments:

Post a Comment